Kiwanis Club of Mount Washington Valley



About our Club  

The Kiwanis Club of Mount Washington Valley began in 1975 when twenty valley residents decided there was a need for another service club in the region. Today we are over 60 members and still growing. Two of our founding members remain active. Our local club mission statement reads:

The mission of the Kiwanis Club of Mount Washington Valley is to make our community a better place in which to live by engaging adult and youth volunteers to support community service projects with an emphasis on the needs of our children.

Club members work primarily for the benefit of our local community, but also contribute to regional Kiwanis projects like the Kiwanis Pediatric Trauma Institute in Boston and the world wide service project to eliminate maternal/neonatal tetnanus.   Click on the menu at the left to see how our work benefits the valley.


Next Meeting is Wednesday, July 15 at 5:30 p.m.

Cookout with Tim and Kerri George

By Reservation - Details to Follow


Kiwanis Passport Books to Entertainment are Sold at all TD Banks and J-Town Deli, Jackson


Kiwanians Paint Our Gazebo by Gibson Center





  • Current Officers
    President-Tim George
    President-Elect-Norm Gamache
    Vice-President-Janice Andrews
  • Past President -Marie Lee
  • Treasurers - Allen Gould
    Secretary- Susan Staples Smith

Directors Three Years 2015

Abby O'Harie

Richard Ficke

Joseph Kwasnik

Directors Two Years 2014

Greg Garrick

Eric Dziedzic

Kacy Tillotson

Directors One Year 2014

Diane Gamache

Elizabeth Hughes

Frank Hastings






Web Design by: Susan Staples Smith